From App version 5.10.0 on, Notta will offer a 3-day Free Trial for basic users to try out the Annual Pro Plan.
What service does "3-day Free Trial" include?
Each basic user can apply for a 3-day Free Trial only once per Google account or Apple ID. The app version must be 5.10.0 or above. You can enjoy the features only in the Annual Pro Plan for three days for free.
To use the free trial, you need to add a payment method.
After you sign up for the 3-day Free Trial, you will enjoy the following service:
- Up to 1800 minutes of transcription
- All features available only in the Annual Pro Plan
- Use the service on your PC, iPad, and smartphone.
- If you cancel at least 24 hours before the trial period ends, you will not be charged.
- Automatic live transcription of Zoom
Things to aware of when trying the 3-day Free Trial
Note 1: If you do not cancel at least 24 hours before the trial period ends, it will automatically renew.
Notta will charge you for an Annual Pro Plan unless you cancel it at least 24 hours before the end date. For example, if your free trial ends on December 3, 2021, you must cancel it by December 2, 2021. If you do not cancel, you will be charged $98.99 for an Annual Pro Plan after 3 days.
Note 2: The device you use to sign up for a free trial determines the payment method.
When your free trial is over, the payment method for the Annual Pro Plan is determined by the device:
- iOS app: Apple ID payment
- Android app: Google Play payment
- Web app: Currently, you can't try the 3-day Free Trial on Notta web. We sincerely ask for your understanding.
How to Check the expiry date of the free trial?
The free trial is valid until the same time, 3 days after the registration date (not until 23:59).
You can check the expiry date via "Account info" on the app. Here're the screenshots:
- Go to "Mine" tab > tap "Pro"
- "Account info" > "Plan", then you can see the expiry date
How to cancel the free trial?
After the free trial period, you will be automatically charged for an Annual Pro Plan. If you don't want to continue with the auto-renewal, you must cancel the free trial at least 24 hours before the expiry date. If you cancel within the free period, you will not be charged.
Suppose you cancel during the free trial period. In that case, Notta will terminate your subscription immediately, and you will not be able to use any of the services available only in the Annual Pro Plan. Here's a guide to cancel the free trial.
Please be assured that your transcription and other data will not be lost even if you cancel.
- For iOS users
- Open the Settings app.
- Tap your name.
- Tap "Subscriptions".
- Tap the "Notta" icon.
- Tap "Cancel Free Trial".
- Tap "Confirm" to cancel the automatic renewal.
If you have been charged within the app, you cannot cancel by any method other than the above. (Auto-renewal will not be canceled even if you delete the app.)
- For Android users
- Open the Google Play app .
- At the top right, tap the profile icon.
- Tap Payments & subscriptions Subscriptions.
- Tap the "Notta" icon.
- Tap Cancel subscription.
- Follow the instructions to cancel the automatic renewal.
Auto-renewal will not be canceled even if you delete the app.