There are 3 role types in Notta Team Workspace: Owner, Admin and Member.
Anyone who creates a Team Workspace will be the Owner. One workspace only has one owner.
The owner of the Team Workspace can:
Invite/remove members from the workspace.
Permanently delete a file from the Team Workspace.
Delete the Team Workspace.
Assign an Admin.
Manage subscription: Cancel subscription/renew subscription/add additional seats.
The ownership of the Team Workspace can be transferred by following the below instructions.
- Go to User Settings - Member Management.
Find the member you would like to transfer your ownership to.
Click Transfer Ownership.
- Click Transfer on the pop-up window.
A verification code email will be sent to the owner.
Enter the verification code and click Confirm.
- The ownership of the Team Workspace has now been transferred to the selected member.
You need to be the owner of the Team Workspace to transfer the ownership.
Ownership can only be transferred to a joined member.
After the transfer, the role of the previous owner will change to Admin.
The owner of the Team Workspace can assign a team member as Admin to manage the Team Workspace.
An admin can:
Invite/Remove team members.
Assign an admin.
Can not delete the Team Workspace or permanently delete a file.
Members join the Team Workspace through the invite link the owner sends them. They can record and transcribe audio and have permission to edit and delete transcripts (NOT permanently delete) in the Team Workspace.
|Permanently delete recordings||Y||N||N|
|Add or remove members||Y||Y||N|
|Change workspace logo||Y||N||N|
|Change workspace name||Y||N||N|