Notta lets you assign a different level of access to every person or group you share the file with. This is helpful when:
You only want a few people to edit the transcripts, and the rest of the Team Workspace members can view the transcripts.
You only want certain members of the Team Workspace to access the files.
You want someone to have full access to certain files.
You can edit the permissions of a group of a member when you invite someone to the file or click on the Share button. On the right-hand dropdown menus, you can select the level of access from one of the below.
- Full access: View and edit the recordings/transcriptions in the folder. Share the folder with others.
- Can edit: View and edit the recording/transcription.
- Can view: Can only view the recording/transcription.
- No access: Can not access the folder/recording/transcription.
Comparison Table of Different Roles in Team Workspace
|Recordings & Folders||Record & transcribe audio with Chrome Extension||The recording will be saved in the public folder.|
|Record & transcribe a real-time conversation||Depends on the member’s permission to the folder|
|Transcribe imported audio/video files||Depends on the member’s permission to the folder|
|Transcribe online meeting with Notta Bot||Depends on the member’s permission to the folder|
|Move recordings to trash||Y||Y||N|
|Billing Management||Cancel Subscription||N||N||Y|
|Reduce or add seats||N||N||Y|
|Feature||Export audio||Only those with Full access to the recording can export audio.|
|Export file||Only those with Full access to the recording can export files.|
|Export to Notion||Only those with Full access to the recording can export to Notion.|
|Auto Correction||Only those with Full access and Can edit permission to the recording can enable auto correction.|
|Edit Speaker’s Info||Y||Y||Y||Only those with Can edit permission to the recording can edit speaker’s info.|
|Translate the transcript||Y||Y||Y||Only those with Can edit permission can use the translation feature.|
|Adjust playback speed||Y||Y||Y|
|Member Management||Delete a member||N||Y||Y|
|Add a member||N||Y||Y|
|Change member’s role to Admin||N||Y||Y|
|Add or delete member group||N||Y||Y|
|Add or delete a member in a group||N||Y||Y|
|Team Workspace Management||Change Team Workspace name||N||Y||Y|
|Add Team workspace icon||N||Y||Y|
|Recover deleted files||N||Y||Y|
|Personal Account Management||Delete account||Y||Y||Y|
Comparison Table of Different Permission
|Type||Operation||Full access||Can edit||Can view||No access|
|Recording||View recording details(include transcription, notes, translation)||Y||Y||Y||N|
|Edit recording title||Y||Y||N||N|
|Change Type of Notes||Y||Y||N||N|
|Edit Speaker’s name||Y||Y||N||N|
|Share the recording online||Y||N||N||N|
|Move to trash||Y||N||N||N|
|Export to Notion||Y||N||N||N|
|Check recording in the folder (transcripts, Notes, translation)||Y||Y||Y||N|
|Edit folder’s name||Y||Y||N||N|
|Create a recording in the folder||Y||Y||N||N|
|Invite members to collaborate on a folder||Y||N||N||N|
|Delete folder permanently||Y||N||N||N|
|Permission Management||Invite other team members to collaborate||Y||N||N||N|
|Change permission to No Access||Y||N||N||N|
|Change permission to View||Y||N||N||N|
|Change permission to Edit||Y||N||N||N|
|Change permission to Full Access||Y||N||N||N|