Notta Team is designed to encourage collaboration, and there are several methods available to share content with others. The permission levels offered by Notta Team allow you to control how others access and interact with the content you create, ensuring that it aligns with your preferences.
Share within workspace
- Click the "Permission Management" button.
- Select the group or members you want to invite to collaborate. You can edit the permission for each group, then click “Invite”.
- There are different sections of the share menu, the dropdown on the right indicates their level of access. There are 3 types of permission settings for settings.
Full access：People with full access to a record or folder can edit it and share the record or folder with anyone they want.
Can edit：Select this level of access for people or groups who should be able to edit the record or folder, but not share it.
Can view：People with this level of access can view the record or folder, but not edit it. They also can't share the page with others.
- No access: Can not view, edit or share others.Note：Owner can edit each folders' permission for each group.
- For records or folders shared with team members, you will see a designated marker indicating the shared status. Records or folders without the marker are ones that only you have access to.
Share transcripts via public link
Generating a public link allows you to quickly share transcripts with people who is not in your workspace. Please note that currently, we do not support public sharing of entire folders or multiple transcripts at once.
- Go to the detail page of the recording you want to share, then click the "Share" button in the upper right corner.
- Toggle the "Share" option to enable it.
- Click "Copy link" to copy the share link to the clipboard.
- If you want to protect the share link with a password, toggle on the "Add password" option and click "Copy link and password".
- Copy and send the link (password) to the recipient. They will be able to view the transcript text and listen to the audio after opening the link
- For records or folders shared public, you will see a designated marker indicating the public shared status.
Tips：If you want to learn about share to platforms such as Salesforce and Notion, you can refer to this article.